Shelly’s Serenity

shelly's

A few weeks ago I received a message from a lovely lady all the way from America asking me to review her products, I know I get views on my page from our bearded brothers oversea’s and I was more than happy to oblige.  Shelly’s Serenity offer bespoke products which are made to the customers individual specifications, they keep a record of your preferences so that you can reorder it easily.  They are happy to work with you to get the product exactly as you want it, they also have an ever growing list of their own blends which are named after different authors.  The fragrance that I’ve been using is named Fitzgerald, with It’s mix of Lime, Clove and Patchouli the scent reminds me a bit of cola but not quite as sweet and it was nice and strong, If I’m going to spend good money on a scent that  I like I want others to smell it too. I want people to get a waft as I walk past, I don’t only wear a product to care for my beard I wear it to smell fresh too.

balm

The balm was quite stiff in the jar but melted into a good oily consistency making for easy application to my beard. It comes in a 4oz (approx 113 grams) jar so there’s plenty of it and it should last.  It did a great job of leaving my beard soft and smelling good most of the day, I’m glad I got the chance to use it because I really did like it and hope to try some of the other fragrances in the future.

oil

The oil I used was also called Fitzgerald, it smells as good as the balm and the fragrance is just as strong. It left my beard shiny, healthy looking and feeling nice and soft, It absorbed well into my beard and didn’t leave it feeling greasy. Shelly’s Serenity only use essential oils, meaning there is less chance of anyone suffering a reaction.  I think America makes use of a wider variety of essential oils meaning a greater selection of fragrances.  If you’re looking for something a bit different and you’re not from the states, I think it would be well worth spending a little extra on shipping fee’s. Flat rate $10 USD shipping to the UK.

Shelly’s Serenity offer lot’s of other types of products too, with some aimed at the ladies. This seems to me like good opportunity to buy your other half something special so they won’t be upset at you for treating your beard.  There’s body butter, body scrub, body lotion and soaps – this doesn’t mean much to me either but when you buy your loved one some of these you can sneak some beard care products into your order.

All the products they offer can be found on their Etsy store HERE

One comment

Leave a Reply

